Two Less Plastic Cards

10 Sep

After carrying around two store rewards cards, one expired for 5 years and one expired for a year, I finally cut them up earlier. Our shopping habits have changed and these were no longer worth it. I kept thinking, maybe I’ll renew them, maybe there are points left to use. I finally got around to asking the store earlier about these cards. Any points left would have been forfeited by now.

Now my wallet is lighter… maybe not noticeably, but the space these took can be used by cards I use more often. Or I can retain the white space. I definitely haven more mental space. And this is the kind of decluttering, editing, that I want to continue doing to simplify my life until what’s left are just the items that are essential and bring me joy.

What do you think?

