Perceptions of Time and Page Count

15 Jan

TIME

I asked B2 to manage his screen time. We have a theoretical 2-hr screen time limit for the kids. I then took a shower.

After my shower, B2 proudly reported to me, “mom, I played with my Pokemon and Minecraft toys for an hour.”

Hmmm, I don’t think I was in the shower that long. But ok, I’m happy he got absorbed “playing with toys.”


 

PAGE COUNT

B2 got a Lord of the Rings book for Christmas.

Hubby: how far are you into the book?

B2: Halfway.

Reality. He’s in Chapter 6 of 22. Oh well, he’s 9 years old. I’m pleasantly surprised he did not balk at delving into the thick book in the first place.

 

 

What do you think?

