K2 Can Read My Mind

18 Oct

K2 approached me out of the blue this afternoon and said, in hushed tones, Mom, I can read you mind. Inside, it said, “I want a peanut butter sandwich.”

Whoa.

Reality? He had asked for 2 slices of peanut butter sandwich and had lost the appetite for the second one. He felt responsible for finishing what he had asked for – which is some kind of win for me – and was hoping I would bail him out of having to eat the second sandwich.

Don’t you like his creativity? 🙂

What do you think?

